How Do I?...
Click to Home
Go To Search
Hazardous Household Waste
Drop-off Center - For Residential Waste Only

The Naperville Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off is one of four statewide locations with funding from the EPA (the others are Lake County, Chicago and Rockford). The facility is currently funded in partnership by the Illinois EPA, DuPage County, Kane County, Will County and the Cities of Aurora and Naperville.

Location: 156 Fort Hill Drive, just north of the Naperville Public Works Department located at Fort Hill Drive and Jefferson Avenue
Hours: 9 a.m. to  2 p.m. every Saturday and Sunday (except holidays)
Contact: Naperville Public Works (M-F) at 630-420-6095 for inquiries

Accepted Items

Aerosol products Fire extinguishers Motor oil 
Antifreeze Fluorescent bulbs (tubes & CFL's) Oil-based paint, stain & varnish
Auto fluids Gasoline & oil/gas mixtures Pesticides, poisons, insecticides
Batteries - auto, sump, & household Hobby & photo chemicals Pharmaceuticals/medications
Blacktop sealer Lawn chemicals Pool Chemicals
Cleaning products Mercury (thermostats,  etc.) Solvents

Items Not Accepted

Latex paint
Ammunition, explosives or fireworks
Biological or medical waste
Farm machinery oil
Smoke detectors (or visit for more information)