Fire & Police Commission

Public Safety Blog
The Board of Fire and Police commissioners shall have charge of all full-time appointments to the Fire and Police departments, except for the office of police and fire chiefs. The Board shall conduct and hold all entrance and promotional examinations in the manner required by law.

There shall be Board of Fire and Police Commissioners as provided by law, which shall consist of three members whose term shall be for three years. Such members shall be appointed by the mayor, by and with the advice and consent of the City Council.

Read the Commission's Rules and Regulations for more details.

Board Members

Jennifer McMahon
Ernie Belmonte
Todd Augustine

Agendas and Minutes

You can find the these meeting documents in our Agenda Center.