Historic Preservation Commission

Historic Preservation Commission Chairman Scott Roy discusses the role and mission of the HPC, along with several big projects accomplished by this advisory board. This video aired on Geneva Broadcast Network in 2016.

About the Commission

The Commission consists of seven appointed members and is charged with maintaining the historical integrity and visual appeal of the Historic District. The Commission bases its recommendations on the Geneva Historic Preservation Ordinance as well as guidelines set forth by the U.S. Secretary of the Interiors Standards for Rehabilitation.

The ordinance and guidelines are available for review at City Hall. The Building Department is available at 630-262-0280, and the Community Development Department is reachable at 630-232-0818.


Paul Zellmer, ChairmanDon Hartman
Jewel JensenCarolyn Zinke
Lisa McManusGeorge Salomon
George Stazin

More Information